• deel op facebook
  • deel op twitter


The jury for the European cross-border working grant programme is consists of four experienced personalities knowledgeable in the field of journalism and media. Membership is rotating and anonymous, although the names of the jury members are made public once they step out of the jury. Here is a list of all former Journalismfund.eu jury members.

Hans-Martin Tillack (DE): 2009-'13

Hans-Martin Tillack is a German investigative journalist at Stern magazine. In the early 2000s he began investigating and ultimately exposed the Eurostat fraud scandal. In 2005 he was awarded the Leipzig Prize for the Freedom and Future of the Media for his EU investigations. (Photo: (c) journalist.de)

Interviews and texts

Nils Mulvad (DK): 2009-'13

Nils Mulvad is associate professor at The Danish School of Media and Journalism and partner and editor at Kaas & Mulvad. He co-founded Farmsubsidy.org and the Global Investigative Journalism Network and co-organised the two first Global Investigative Journalism Conferences. He specialises in the development of new methods in data journalism and using mobile and social media for journalism. In 2006 he won the European Journalist of the Year award by the European Voice. 

Interviews and texts

David Leigh (UK): 2009-'11

David Leigh used to be the investigations executive editor of Britsh newspaper The Guardian. His work was behind the jailing of Jonathan Aitken and the exposure of secret payments by arms company BAE and some of the Wikileaks disclosures. He retired in 2013.